From a solid history to another bright chapter of HGC

New chapter of HGC

From a solid history to another bright chapter of HGC

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

HGC unveils new brand identity to differentiate its transformation in the Digital Era

Advancing digitalisation in Hong Kong and international markets to create a better future for the community


HGC Global Communications Limited (“HGC”) (formerly known as Hutchison Global Communications Limited), a full-fledged fixed-line operator with extensive Hong Kong and international network coverage and infrastructure, provides various kinds of services. The company unveiled its new name and brand identity today. HGC strives to enable people to live better lives in a smart environment by empowering boundless communications. HGC’s new tagline reflects its brand identity: “Embrace technology. Enjoy communications. Enrich your world.” The new brand identity also embodies HGC’s mission to combine its network infrastructure with the latest technology to strengthen connections among people and businesses in the Digital Era.

HGC’s network of more than 1.4 million kilometres of fibre-optic cable serves the needs of international and local carriers, corporate clients and home users. The company provides comprehensive information and communications technology (ICT) solutions to corporate and institutional customers, including a majority of the Hang Seng Index Constituent companies and Hong Kong government departments. It also offers infrastructure network such as data centre service to mobile operators, international telecom operators and internet service providers. HGC serves approximately 300,000 households in Hong Kong. The company is also one of the largest Wi-Fi service providers in Hong Kong with more than 29,000 Wi-Fi hotspots.

With its extensive global network covering Asia, the Americas, Africa, the Middle East and Europe, HGC connects economies of all sizes, from major communications centres to emerging markets, and serves diverse end-users including international wholesale carriers, mobile operators and enterprises, supporting by a global team of professionals in 21 offices around the world. HGC serves as a hub, facilitating mobile traffic among mobile operators, over-the-top (OTT) and application service providers. Leveraging its solid international connections, HGC provides tailored solutions to satisfy all levels of customers’ needs, including niche markets such as the Greater Mekong Subregion, Middle East and Eastern Europe.

Looking forward, HGC will reinforce its position in Hong Kong and beyond by strengthening its full-fibre infrastructure network to support new technology, such as 5G. It will also invest in valued-added services and innovative solutions, including software-defined applications, integrated cloud and network security solutions for its global customers.

Mr. Andrew Kwok, Chief Executive Officer of HGC, said, “The ever-changing telecom industry continues to shape the way we conduct business and connect with each other. With the increasing globalisation, personalisation and fragmentation, our world is entering its ‘Fourth Industrial Revolution’ where we will participate and drive the change. The advances in telecom technology are imminent — it takes robust and flexible infrastructure networks to channel vast amounts of data around the world. This rebranding reinforces our vision to bring the best communications technologies to communities and individuals for sustainable growth and development in the Digital Era.”​

As part of its rebranding HGC plans to initiate a series of marketing campaigns, starting with its role as sole Hong Kong presenting sponsor for the 2017-18 Volvo Ocean Race, the preeminent around the world sailing competition. The race is held every three years since 1973, which the contestants take about nine months to sail around the globe accompanied with hardships and challenges. This marks the first time the extreme sailing competition has included Hong Kong as a stopover port on its route, with competitors expected to arrive in late January, 2018. Embarking on its new journey, and sharing the same visions and determination as the successful world-class yachting athletes, HGC will endeavour to reach its full potential and continue to scale new heights in its business development.​


Press Release

環球全域電訊展開新一頁

環球全域電訊
展開新一頁

環球全域電訊展開新一頁

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

slide

環球全域電訊以全新品牌形象迎接數碼新紀元

促進香港及國際市場數碼化 為社會締造美好明天​


環球全域電訊有限公司(「環球全域電訊」)(前身和記環球電訊有限公司),為全面的電訊固網服務營辦商,於香港及國際市場擁有廣闊的網絡覆蓋及基礎設施,提供各種不同服務。今天公司展示全新名稱及品牌形象,以無界限通訊,致力協助各界於智能化時代享有優質生活。環球全域電訊的新標語 –「擁抱科技、享受通訊、擴闊生活」除反映其全新品牌形象外,亦體現公司的使命,結合先進技術與網絡基礎設施,在數碼時代為大眾及企業提供更緊密聯繫。

環球全域電訊的固網覆蓋廣泛,光芯長逾140萬公里,滿足國際及本地網絡商、企業客戶及家居用戶的需要。公司提供全面的資訊及通訊科技解決方案(ICT)予企業及機構客戶,除包括大部分恒生指數成份股公司及香港政府部門外,亦為其他流動網絡營辦商、國際電訊商及互聯網服務供應商提供基礎網絡,如數據中心等服務。環球全域電訊現提供家居服務予接近30萬個香港家庭,亦是全港其中一個最大規模的Wi-Fi服務供應商,支援本地逾29,000個Wi-Fi熱點。

環球全域電訊國際網絡覆蓋亞洲、美洲、非洲、中東及歐洲,接通主要通訊中心及新興市場的不同經濟體系。公司在全球擁有21個辦事處,配備國際專業團隊,服務各類用戶,包括國際批發網絡商,流動網絡營辦商及企業客戶。環球全域電訊作為通訊樞紐,促進流動網絡營辦商、過頂內容(OTT)供應商及應用程式供應商的流動數據傳輸。公司也憑藉穩固的國際網絡,提供度身訂做的解決方案,滿足不同地區客戶的需求,包括新興市場如大湄公河次區域、中東及東歐等地區。

展望未來,環球全域電訊將鞏固香港市場的地位,進一步加強全光纖基礎設施網絡,以支援新技術(如5G網絡)的來臨。同時,公司將投資於增值服務及創新解決方案,包括為客戶提供軟體定義應用程式、綜合雲端運算與網絡安全解決方案。

環球全域電訊行政總裁郭詠邦先生表示:「電訊業瞬息萬變,持續改變着我們的營商和通訊方式。隨著通訊日益全球化、個性化和碎片化,世界已邁進『第四次工業革命』,我們不僅參與其中,更希望成為其中一個變革的推動力。未來科技需要穩固及靈活的基礎設施網絡,以傳輸大量數據到世界各地。此次品牌推廣加強我們的信念,矢志在數碼時代下,以最好的通訊技術協助社區和個人實現可持續的增長和發展。」

環球全域電訊計劃展開一系列市場推廣活動,作為重塑品牌的一環。第一步,公司將成為全球首屈一指的帆船賽事「2017-18 Volvo Ocean Race」的香港獨家呈獻贊助商。該活動自1973年起每三年舉辦一次,環繞世界一週,需時大約九個月,路途艱辛及充滿挑戰,是次首次加入香港作為比賽分站,參賽者預計將於2018年1月下旬到達香港。環球全域電訊將懷著與世界級成功帆船運動員相同的遠見和決心,踏上新的征程,力求充分發揮潛能,繼續在業務發展上再創高峰。


新聞稿